Business Journal


ARCON DG, 37 Others Bag Advertising Fellowship Award

The Director-General of the Advertising Regulatory Council of Nigeria (ARCON), Dr Olalekan Fadolapo and 37 others were inducted into the Fellowship category of the Council on Friday in Lagos.

The Fellows were drawn from accomplished individuals in the advertising and marketing communication industry who have shown commitment, dedication and characters in pursuit of the business of advertising and marketing communications.

Speaking to newsmen on the sidelines of the induction ceremony, Fadolapo said that as a member and fellow of several professional bodies, the fellowship of ARCON calls for more responsibility and dedication in promoting the practice of advertising in the country.

Also, Chief Emmanuel Ajufo, Chairman of the Screening Committee for the 2023 Fellowship, said that the committe was thorough in the selection of the 2023 Fellows for the council.

Ajufo said that those who made it where practitioners of at least 15 years standing   who have shown dedication and commitment to the practice of advertising and marketing communication.

He said that ARCON expects the new Fellows to always be of good behavior and be professional in all their conduct.

Speaking on behalf of all the inductees. Mr Tunji Adeyinka, who is also the Chairman of the Local Organising Committee of the 2023 National Advertising Conference, said that going through the list of inductees was  humbling. He said that among the inductees were mentors and colleagues who have distinguished themselves in the industry.

He expressed gratitude to the diligent work of the Fellowship Committee led by Chief Emmanuel Ajufo. He enjoined every member of the Council to keep a date with the forthcoming National Advertising Conference coming up in December.

The highlight of the event was the taking of the induction oath for the newly inducted fellows.

Those inducted included Dr. Olalekan Fadolapo, Joe-Eugene Onyenyili-Onuorah, Alh. Ibrahim Yusuf Yakasi, Adeyemi Philip Adesanya, Olufade Olufolahan Adisa, Nwosu Evelyn Irekpitan, Chidindu Chiddy Charity Ibiam, Adepitan Adewale, Yusuf Mu’azu, Sule Ya’u Sule, Anasiudu Nwanne Joseph, Chris Okwudili Ndibe, Durojaiye Bamijoko Okupe and Adeyinka Adetunji Adedayo.

Others are Kadiri Kehinde Kadijat, Adegborioye Olusola Adeniyi, Akharume Ohifueme David, Igboeche Chinedu Ethel, Abdulsalam Lauratu Umar, Ayetutu Samuel Bamidele, Kajogbola Micheal Tunde, Adewunmi Abayomi Adedoyin, Ajiboye Biodun Olasunkanmi, Agama Emieseifa James, Nimyel Hauwa Margaret, Akugha Okeoghene Solomon, Oyebo Akeem Adeoriyomi (HRM), Adetu Owoseni Dolapo, Umanah Maureen Aniekan, and Usman Faruk Umar.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top